What can vegans eat?
Vegans do not eat animals products of any kind. While some do this as they believe it is healthier, most vegans are animal rights activists that do no believe in using animals for human benefit such as products, clothing, or food.
It is a fairly popular way of living in this day and age. It is important for vegans (like everyone else) to pay close attention to their diet. Due to many important nutrients that can be found in meat they need to pay extra attention and ensure that anything they are not getting enough of in their regular diet is appropriately supplemented.
This means that they do not consume meat or animal byproducts such as eggs, or dairy. They do however, consume alternative foods such as “soy, coconut or almond milk” and some meat imitation product such as “veggie burgers”. Makeup containing animal derived products, leather and any animal fur would also not be found under ownership of a vegan individual. Depending on the individual some may also avoid any product that was tested on animals as well.
Thankfully, excluding animal products from the diet doesn’t have to mean boring meals! While humans are traditionally built to be omnivores (meaning they eat both meat and plant products), science has allowed us to adapt quite well to various lifetyle choices. Many varied animal free meals can be made and plenty of research has been put into vegan diets to allow those individuals to live a healthy lives with delicious meals!